The Dude Abides


I take one step forward, get kicked in the balls, and then am pushed two steps back….
October 26, 2008, 5:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

or so it seems recently.  For the first time in a long time, I was starting to feel at ease with the world.  Nothing really major was bothering me, and I was enjoying what little time I have on the Earth.  However, the little good time did not last, and now possibly the most trying time of my life (oh yeah, that bad) is on me.

First of all, I’m graduating soon.  Now, this isn’t really a biggie, but it’s still there.

Secondly, I’m writing my first of two term papers.  Good Lord, this is a major blow to….everything.  It’s just a massive paper, all 3 and 1/2 pages.  Ok, not really, but it’s still a major stressor.  To add to that, my idiot of a math teacher decided to start adding quizzes to our weekly routine simply because.  No, that’s not a mistake, that’s his reasoning.  It’s dumb.  Why, during the quarter that we have a term paper, would you purposely add to our workload?  It angers me and makes me respect him even less than normal.  The guy has just turned into a douche.  But whatever.

Finally, my girlfriend situation.  Now, do not get me wrong, I really really like this girl.  A lot.  And for a few weeks I thought things were going really well.  I was getting to see her a bunch and things were running smooth.  Then last week I had a shindig and she wasn’t able to go to it.  No biggie, and we made plans for this weekend.  Then we found out she had to work the concession stand at sub-state volleyball this weekend.  Again, no biggie, I’d go to the tourney and chill with her there when she wasn’t working.  She did tell me she was going to be a bit late.  She failed to mention that late meant never showing up.  Now I did have fun watching our girls do well, second place (beat by Colgan….COOOOOOOLLLLLLGAAAANNNN!!!!!) in our sub-state.  I just wish that I could chill with her somewhere other than church every Sunday.  But, like I’ve said in many a previous post, I shall prevail.  I’ll continue to do whatever I can to show the parents that I’m an OK guy.  I assumed knowing them and going to school/church with them and their kids for 17 years would do that, but that’s what I get for assuming.  Anyways, whatever, I’ll figure it out.

That’s really all I have for now.  I hope you enjoyed reading my rant, or my pitiful attempt at one.  I’ll probably post again sometime.  Hopefully it will be less than a month apart.  Until next time, America.  Take it easy.

The Dude

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers

